Recovering

You blew me out like I was birthday candles and you were six
You were genuinely happy although it pains you to admit it
And that’s cool
Because you were moving on quick
Had your fix and fucked right off
And it’s fine but it’s tough
See I don’t want to lie,
As much as I’ve tried not to despise your shit
I keep feeling sick and under he weather
And while I’m hanging on at the end of my tether
I can’t really hold it together
I know it won’t be like this forever
But I can’t really handle hurting
Having to try not curse and
I can’t be around you when I’m feeling like that
See you’re just too easy to dig at
And I can’t really take that
That feeling when I’m unhappy
Stressed, vexed and nasty
And I want to lash out at the ones that I love
But then it’s interpreted before it can be understood
And that’s no good
Because drama brings bad karma
And I only want the
Calm that comes after the storm
Well I didn’t want a storm at all
But when you had me dancing in the downpour
I thought you announced our love
But you declared a war

And when I’m in pain
I want you to feel the same
Even though most of the time I’m doing ok
I hurt and I want to blame you
Its residual, not rational and something of a struggle
And I know I have to make it up to you
But just right now, I really don’t feel to
Just right now I’m not trying to offend you
But I’ve got a broken ego
And a bruised heart to tend to
And we need space because you need to mend to
So for a bit
Please don’t trouble me, at least not for your own ends
And maybe against all odds
We can go from lovers to being friends

It’s all too easy for me to confuse it
Love, lust, then loose it
Get too passionate, when you’re taking the piss
And you’re still around so it’s the idea I miss
And sometimes I get bitter and I feel the loss
Dream of your kisses and wake up feeling cross
And it can take all morning to shake that shit off
Worse when you call early on a wrong-way rub up
And we must have got passed that stuff
I must have finally had enough
Because it’s not my job
And it’s not my portion
And it feels…
Awkward
I suppose it will do while this is new
But we have to make it through
I thought we would defy definition
See through the mission
And make love last
When it just wouldn’t work

But me being silly,

I just thought it wouldn’t hurt.

About joberlowbo

A gypsy twitches and throws a needle to the sky. Stitching time and sewing sides, With laughter we dry our tears, Strangle our fears and confront the mirrors smears. Chocolate smudged cheeks. Skin on skin. Sketch pad. Memories fade and are replayed inaccurately and it is actually. Ok.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

